*On the issues of persons missing as a result of armed conflict, please call:+38-071-404-69-29; e-mail: ombudsman_dnr@mail.ru
лого

Today, Coordinator of humanitarian subgroup on humanitarian issues Tony Frisch in cooperation with Daria Morozova inspected detention conditions of Ukrainian POWs in penitentiary institution of the Republic, according to press-service of the Republic.

“Coordinator of humanitarian subgroup on humanitarian issues Tony Frisch in cooperation with Daria Morozova inspected detention conditions of Ukrainian POWs in penitentiary institution of the Republic,” reported by press-service of the Ombudsman’s Office.

We recall that DPR delegates repeatedly raised the issue of granting access for international organizations to detention institutions of Ukraine at the Minsk talks. Representatives of Kiev persistently denied information about the facts of illegal detention of people in custody. In addition, the Ukrainian side might have changed addresses of detention facilities where people are detained to conceal the facts of mockery of detainees. In practice, detention conditions of Ukrainian prisoners in the DPR were regarded as satisfactory by mission representative Fiona Fraser during her visit to the Republic on August 6.

Source: DAN

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Яндекс.Метрика

По вопросам лиц, пропавших без вести в результате вооруженного конфликта, обращайтесь по телефону: +38 095-656-80-70
лого

Координатор подгруппы по гуманитарным вопросам Тони Фриш совместно с омбудсменом ДНР Дарьей Морозовой сегодня проинспектировали условия содержания украинских военнопленных в Республике. Об этом ДАН сообщили в аппарате уполномоченного по правам человека.

«Координатор подгруппы по гуманитарным вопросам, представитель ОБСЕ Тони Фриш совместно с омбудсменом ДНР Дарьей Морозовой посетили пенитенциарное учреждение Республики, в котором содержатся украинские военнопленные и проверили условия их содержания», — отметили в пресс-службе аппарата.

Напомним, что делегация ДНР на переговорах в Минске неоднократно поднимала вопрос о предоставлении международным организациями доступа к местам лишения свободы на Украине. Представители Киева упорноотрицали информацию о фактахнезаконного содержания людей под стражей. Кроме того, украинская сторона могла изменить адреса содержания для сокрытия от представителей миссии ООН фактов издевательств над задержанными. Между темусловия содержания украинских пленных в ДНР не вызвали нареканий у представителя миссии Фионы Фрейзер во время визита в Республику 6 августа.

 

Источник: ДАН

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Читайте также

Яндекс.Метрика